Small Changes

I was reading my latest edition of Runner’s World and notice a theme of sorts. Many of the articles talked about making small changes in order to create larger more substantial changes.
Then later I was online buying a few books when I noticed a title. It was…52 Small Changes: A Year to Healthy, Happier You. Of course I had to check it out. I loved what I saw so I bought it. I thought I am always open to changes that will help me stay on track and continue to build the healthy foundation needed to live a long life.

The author makes a few points to start out the book. I want to share those with you.

One Big Change Takes Many Small Changes: There isn’t any big change that doesn’t require many smaller changes.

Extremes Don’t Work: When we attempt to make major change in our lives, it is natural for us to want to go from all to nothing… or vice versa.

Small Changes Feed Our Need to Succeed: If we set out to make a big change but ignore each small step we take along the way, we never have a sense of accomplishment. If we make small changes and acknowledge our success in mastering each one, however, we feel as though we are making progress. This in turn inspires and motivates us to forge ahead with small change after small change, ultimately helping us to master the big change in the end.

I am going to get reading one chapter per week and then share with you along the way.  I hope you will join me in making these small changes so that we can see huge results at the end of the year.

Want to check out the book for yourself? Click here.

This entry was posted in Healthy Obsession, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment